Guru's Jazzmatazz - Jazzmatazz - The Mixtape

Guru’s Jazzmatazz Back To The Future Mix CD  is the “raw” companion to the  Jazzmatazz Vol. 4  album. The Mix CD carefully and superbly crafted by Superproducer Solar to exhibit that “Golden Era” New York essence along with a cutting edge futuristic twist! Hence the title, “Back To The Future”.
The tracks are pure “bangers” and the guest appearances are classic as they compliment Guru’s iconic yet streetwise vocals. These MC’s represent the best of Americas true Hip Hop artists that hail from the “Underground” scene that Guru has remained so true to.


There are features from artists such as Common, Damian Marley, Aceyalone and Zion I from the West Coast,  Blue Scholars from Seattle, Mr. Lif from Boston, Yungun  from London, as well as legends Lord Tariq from the Bronx, Nature from Queensbridge, C. Knowledge  from Digable Planets and Tony Touch  to name a few. The album also features up-and-coming 7 Grand Records artists K. Born and Highpower from Philadelphia and Young Pablo from Paterson, New Jersey.

This is no ordinary Mix CD as it is hosted by the Mix Tape King himself  DJ DooWop  who also “spits fire” on a couple of “joints”! This is indeed another Jazzmatazz classic that’s sure to make the REAL heads nod!

For more check: 


Jazzmatazz - The Mixtape


01 Intro
- 2:05
02 Knowledge feat. Lord Tariq
- 1:58
03 7 Grand Yall feat. Solar
- 3:20
04 For Ya Mind feat. Zion I
- 2:22
05 Peace! feat. K-Born, Highpower & Solar
- 3:31
07 Who Got It On Lock? feat. Doo Wop
- 2:23
08 B-Boy Kamikaze feat. Tony Touch & Doo Wop (Diaz Brothers)
- 2:21
09 Too Slick feat. Yungun
- 2:22
11 We Got That feat. Nature & Solar
- 3:06
14 Hot Like That feat. Medinah
- 2:38
15 No Need For Stress feat. Mr. Lif
- 2:58
16 Back To The Future feat. Caron Wheeler & C.Knowledge (Digable Planets)
- 3:01
17 Assasino feat. Young Pablo
- 2:00
18 The Game Needs Me feat. Blue Scholars & Common Market
- 4:03
19 Feed The Hungry
- 1:21
20 Can't Stop The Movement feat. Ms Camille
- 2:32